Upon popular request we’ve added an extra silent monitoring mode to the widget editor. Now when you disable the new ‘system notifications’ and the ‘browser-notifications’, you will have the ultimate silent setup. You will only receive notifications when your chat partner says something.
Thirdly, we’ve made a small tweak concerning the frontend user experience as well. Where before the chat window of your visitor would close automatically when the operator closed the chat or the chat became idle, now it will stay open as long as the visitor hasn’t closed the chat or left the website.
If the operator closes the chat or the chat becomes idle due to inactivity, the chat will stay open with the visitor being notified with the message “Session timed out“ . If the visitor sends another message, a new chat connection will be created.
The Userlike Team